Avadon Classes

Well I just finished another Avadon Group class, Find Your Perfect Career. This was the third class I’ve taken in the Career Latticing Series, but it is normally the first one to take. It helped me explore my personality type, my career preferences, my motivations and values. Finally the class looked at our skills that we want to use in our perfect career. When I get a chance I’ll post a summary about myself.

I mentioned that this was the third Avadon class I have taken. Back in May I took “Advance You Career” and “Communicate and Lead.” Both courses enhanced my career search and provided great opportunities to network. The “Advance Your Career” course helped organize my job search, create goals and follow through to sell myself to the right opportunity. The “Communicate and Lead” class explored styles of communication and how different personality types communicate differently. By understanding how people expect to be communicated with, you can adjust your communication to be best understood.

I was fortunate to have Bernd Dörflein as my facilitator for all three classes. I am sure other instructors are also great, but Bernd has wide range of background that allows him to relate personally to many in the class.

Leave a Reply

